Know about Australian Immigration Permanent Residency


Australia PR

Australia–a highly preferred and prosperous overseas hotspot in the world–enjoys a wealth of opportunities and offers incredible business and occupational benefits to every migrant. When it comes to migrating to Oz, thankfully, there are multiple visa and immigration routes and ways to plan your move.

Based on your particular purpose, intent, eligibility, age, education background, language proficiency, skill, et cetera, the Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP), the organization accountable for running and managing the visa & affairs for the nation, will take a decision on the fate of your visa application. Luckily enough, in the modern times that we live in, there are plenty of highly useful resources and guides to find out which is the most suitable and sure way to live your overseas dreams.

If you also wish to get a foot in the door, by obtaining an Australian Immigration Permanent Residency (PR), this article will talk about the different key steps required to do so.

The first and the foremost step: to understand which specific type of visa subclass will suit your migration the most. The reason why this is crucial: every specific visa subclass or category has different requirements and points to be awarded for every category. To help you know more, below are the five most commonly preferred visa categories to obtain a PR status in the extensively visited country –

1) Skill Based PR – Employer Nomination Scheme (Subclass 186)

2) Business Innovation and Investment Visa (Subclass 188)

3) Business Talent Visa (Subclass 132)

4) Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (Subclass 187)

5) Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)

6) Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

Are you rather confused already? Do not worry and no need to press the panic button! Just read the following example to understand this better! Let’s suppose in the case of a nominated skilled occupation, or a closely related skill based profession, an applicant with a total work experience between three and five years will receive 5 points, with a work experience between five and eight years will get 10 points, and a person with a work experience between eight and ten years will get 15 points. Additionally, if the candidate has an educational degree or certification from an Australian educational institution, he will get 20 points, at least a bachelor’s degree will get 15 points, not less than a diploma or an award of recognized standard will get 10 points.

Now, let’s look at the various criteria on which your application will be judged!

1) Age

2) Skill

3) Work Experience

4) Language Proficiency

5) Educational Qualifications

6) Partner Skill Qualifications (Yes, it is matters a lot!)

7) Nomination by State or Territory

8) Nomination by Eligible Family Member

Summary: Australia enjoys and welcomes a plethora of immigrants from around the world every year due to its healthy economy and lucrative career opportunities. Thus, if you dream of obtaining an Australian Immigration Permanent Residency in future, this article will get you started today!

For any further queries on Australia Immigration (PR) Visa, contact [email protected]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *