Canada Immigration 2015—Express Entry Gateways

Canada has unraveled newer and more pragmatic realms in its immigration process, and all those aspirants, who were victimized in the past by the first-come-first-serve basis, would experience a new entry system. The Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) has launched a new programme named as “Express Entry” or also known as Expression of Interest (EoI).

Express Entry Programs

Under this specific programme, immigration to Canada in 2015 will be faster and easier for those who are having skills and who are willing to move to the nation. The Express Entry system is extremely pro-immigration based. It conducts draws based on the skills and expertise of the applicants, and selects the best ones who can bring about a difference in the economy of the country. Such people are given invitation to apply for Permanent Residency (PR), and they finally move to the nation.

Questions might be popping in your head that why Express Entry has become so popular among those individuals who are looking for the Maple Leaf Country, Well, in that case, take this into consideration. Under the system, there are three gateways that allow the movement, and if you fit best in any of these programmes, you will be given the chance to move to the overseas hotspot instantly.

Federal Skilled Workers Programme

The first is the Federal Skilled Workers Programme (FSWP). Under this programme, there is a National Occupation List (NOL) that Canada proposes, and if any aspiring immigrant fits in any of the jobs that are listed in the list t, they would be given the offer to move to the nation. Under the FSWP, you are required to fulfill basic requirements.

Take a look at the requirements that the Express Entry system seeks for skilled workers!

  • Under this programme, if you are moving as a skilled worker, you must have 1,560 hours of experience in a skilled job.
  • The job that you are engaged in should be paid.
  • You must appear in the NOC skill type
  • Your skill type should appear in the NOC level 0, A or B.

Federal Skilled Trades Programme

The second scheme that can help you get immigration to Canada in 2015 is Federal Skilled Trades Programme (FSTP). Under this programme, the applicants, who have exceptional skills in some trade, are given the invitation to come to the immigration hotspot, and exploit their skills for the development of the economy.

Under this programme, there are few requirements that are needed to be met. Take a look at them!

  • You must have valid job offer from any Canadian based employer who is willing to hire you for a respective trade.
  • You must plan to live outside Quebec.
  • You should be proficient in English and French and meet with the IELTS requirement under this scheme.
  • You must have at least two years of working experience in that respective trade for which you have applied.

Canadian Experience Class

The third programme in the list is Canadian Experience Class (CEC). For the CEC, you should have relevant experience of working in the Maple Leaf Country, and you must meet with the basic proficiency level in language and have the educational qualification to support the movement.

Summary: If you are planning to immigrate to Canada, you must have the basic information of the program that can help you move instantly. Take a look at this piece to restructure everything.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *